You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Any Film Snobs Out There? Let's Start a Conversation About Arthouse, Indie film, Classical Movies and Documentaries

in #movie5 years ago

Cheers for the tag.
I’m very out the loop in indie cinema. After having kids I basically stopped having time to watch any films. Sadly. (But equally my time is almost always better off being spent with them!)

But my goal is to make a film of my own. I’m well versed in shooting on no-budget and using my imagination to see others ways of story telling.

I’d be interested in this thread and might follow a couple of examples if they crop up. All the best, mate.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

( your own ) kids are more important than watching movies indeed and real life is more important than escapism although we need some relaxation of the mind every now and then.

But my goal is to make a film of my own. I’m well versed in shooting on no-budget and using my imagination to see others ways of story telling.

Keep that dream alive! I tried my hand on a feature thrice and - right now - I'm not sure if it's ever gonna happen. I'm not saying it won't though. It's just not the right time for me.

You're always welcome to add your voice to the conversation.

Enjoy the remainder of your weekend! :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81