Sort:  

I wantbto watch it.. My folks said it was good. I think its on Netflix?

Posted using Partiko Android

It was good @riverflows especially the cinematography ... the story/plot is good but I think it is the “feeling” the film evokes with the way it was filmed that really takes you into the world of Roma.... a rich mexican neighborhood surrounded by poverty

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds good.

I like films that evoke loads of feeling. In the end, I 'feel' ( and also felt as a filmmaker ) that that is one of the most important things: to touch the audience and - preferably - not in the opposite way that you had in mind :>)

I think a scene in “Roma” where we meet the father of the story but never “see” him is a perfect example of the director using the lens to convey meaning and feeling rather than using words And actors.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds intriguing. Thanks for going a little deeper into this :>)

@streetstyle I guess you're referring to the series on the Romans from the mid 2000s and not to Fellini's 1970s movie? Or, wait, I see there's a 2018 film with this title. Didn't know anything about it. If you refer to the latter, directed by Alfonso Cuaron and nominated for 10 Oscars: It sure seems interesting/ like a good movie but kind of the opposite of the kind of films that I point to in this post :>)

Snob! He he he he he xxx

Posted using Partiko Android

I know and I wear that badge with pride ;>)

Tomorrow I will release a post (in italian) about that. Stay tuned and keep google translate near...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78