You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MOVIE NIGHT ~WEEK 1 ~ WITH @OREDEBBY

in #movienight6 years ago

Wow! It was nice staying through to the end of this all exciting and educative movie. I didn't waste my money getting the ticket you know?
Guess what? I learned to play the game of chess the first time yesterday and it was one exciting and challenging time for me but I am glad that I learned after all.
I remember my teacher like Robert stressing that same point you pointed below;

If a pawn can make it to the end of the board, that piece can be exchanged for another. Also, "In chess, the small one can become the big one"

For the pawn, which is the smallest figure, very insignificant in the board, if that insignificant pawn fight against the huddles of the opponent to the other side without minding the fierce appearance of the king, queen, knights, bishop etc, it will sure become the shining star.

A lesson I love to point out here in this epic movie is the place of mentoring. She went that far because she stood on the shoulder of her mentor. A selfless mentor who never minded trading his family welfare and the criticism from people just to see his protege succeed.

Mentorship is that balm that ease the pains we were supposed to face.

I am fired up sweetheart. I can't wait for the next movie to start.

Your #Soulfriend
@geekis.

Sort:  

Wow wow wow... This is beautiful. You sure didn't waste your ticket money. Lol
I tried and tried to learn chess when I was serving, but it was just too complicated.
Thanks so much for coming around and I wish to have you around next time too.

You just won a free pack of popcorn . Expect it soon

Thanks dear. I got my popcorn and I am crazily grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66