Special movie scenes part 3: feel free to share your favorite ones!

in #movies5 years ago (edited)

Every movie fan have seen some movie/series scenes that either due to its intensity or excitement can be considered as special ones.

The goal with this type of posts is for us to share those scenes that we thought were really something else, and provide a little bit of background so everyone can understand what is happening in the scene, and why it is special.

Today’s scene is from one of my favorites movies of all time Interstellar.

A team of explorers travel through a wormhole in space in an attempt to ensure humanity's survival. Source

SPOILERS ALERT

The context of the scene is that a team of explorers is looking for another planet where humanity can live, because life at planet Earth is getting more and more difficult as time goes on, and in the next decades living there will be impossible. So luckily, beings from the future create a wormhole in our solar system, and it can take them to another part of the universe with planets that are similar to our Earth. Eventually they decide to visit a planet that is very close to a giant black hole (which makes time slower for them compared to Earth), and once they are there, this is what happens:

The soundtrack makes this scene and the entire movie much better, a perfect combination!

If you have a favorite movie scene you can share it in the comments below!

Sort:  

Hello, @dedicatedguy. I love movies. I'm a movie fan. I think I have a lot of memorable scenes. A lot of those have to do with the moment I saw the movie and maybe the mood I was in. I remember, for example, the emblematic opening and closing scenes of 2001: Space Odyssey. But there is one film that I do remember with a lot of love is In Search of Happiness and every time I see it, I always look forward to two scenes that are my favorites: when the father and son get into the bathroom (I cry like a fool), and at the end, when Will Smith's character comes out and raises his arms in the middle of people. Every time I see him, I feel like that after I've reached a goal! That's the face of achievement and happiness. Thank you for reminding me of those moments

Hey there Nancy!

I really enjoyed that movie and is probably one of the best performances of Will Smith! People can learn a lot about perseverance from watching a film such as that one.

Hi @dedicatedguy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.522 which ranks you at #1954 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 192 contributions, your post is ranked at #159.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87