You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hanna - Movie Review

in #movies6 years ago

I really enjoyed this film too- and I think, for me, this was mostly down to discovering Saoirse Ronan- there's something incredibly captivating about her as a performer, and this was quite a tricky character to get right- and I felt she captured it brilliantly.

The only thing I don't agree with you in is the soundtrack. I was also wowed by in in its own right, but I found that it overwhelmed the film in several places, rather than enhancing it.

Fantastic review, really enjoyed reading it!
E x

Sort:  

I usually don't want to notice a soundtrack. But sometimes I like it when I do. Particularly in films like Ready Player One or Guardians where the soundtrack is such an embedded part of the story. Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81