Constantine

in #movies5 years ago

What do you see?


Not everyone's movie,supernatural with the church. Yes this was adapted from a comic series and they did quite a good job. It has a lot of action, a decent script, and even some comedic moments thrown in. The visuals have also been very well done, yet this didn't take off at the movies.

Yes it was good, but seemed to lack something and the story (demons and angels) wasn't everyone's cup of tea. I did enjoy the movie even if some of it isn't anything really new.




We have a supernatural detective/demon hunter John Constantine whom is approached a police detective that wants to save her sister's soul, her sister committed suicide. John is destined to back to Hell as he attempted suicide earlier in his life and was dead for a short period of time. So he has visited Hell in his youth. John is hoping that if he returns enough demons back to Hell he will be granted salvation.

As John investigates further he discovers that higher demons are attempting to cross over into the human world. Even Satan's son is attempting to cross over, this is course leads John to once again meet the devil face to face. Can John free the sister's soul from Hell? Can he stop the demonic invasion? Can he save himself?

Sort:  

I watched it in the cinema, and it was one of my worst, most boring movie experiences ever... Probably because I do not like this sort of movies in general, but I just disliked it strongly! Maybe the error was with me (has happened before, I was really bored watching Gravity as well, a very different movie from Constantine)... So, all in all, I would give this movie 2/10...

Ps: Always love to read your reviews, even if I agree or disagree with you, so keep them coming!

Not surprised, it wasn't everyone's cup of tea. It isn't one of my favourites but I don't mind watching it either, so if I had to score it, maybe a 6/10.

Thanks, I intend to keep them coming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64