Radio interview about acting in the feature film One Less God

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

An interview I did on awesome 99.9 Bay FM for the Australian premiere of the film I am in the main cast of, One Less God, that recently won BEST FILM award at the Byron Bay International Film Festival, as well as the 2 top BEST FILM awards at the renowned, Dances With Films Festival in LA...
Have a listen...
It's little ol' me philosophizing about the repercussions of beliefs, as well as the importance of film and the arts in affecting collective consciousness in society, the struggles of independent film and arts vs the mainstream Hollywood film industry, and not talking about music, for a change... Hehe...

By the way, this is the first time I've used Steemauto to schedule a blog to be posted in the future. Cool to see that it worked! Yay!

https://soundcloud.com/bayfm/nathan-kaye-talks-about-one-less-god-dir-liam-worthington

https://soundcloud.com/bayfm/nathan-kaye-talks-about-one-less-god-dir-liam-worthington?utm_source=soundcloud&utm_campaign=share&utm_medium=facebook

9FDC9118-C900-4018-8ECD-2220E08ECC2F.jpeg


Please make sure you vote for @pfunk, @ausbitbank, @followbtcnews, @aggroed as witnesses here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses. These beautiful beings do lotsa good.


Thanks so much for commenting below
(because I'm hoping you're about to ).
If you felt the vibe of this article, or it's helped you shift perspective,
please do click upvote, click resteem, click follow and comment.
Let's connect, be friends!
I'd really love to hear from you.

I try my best to check out the blogs of my genuine upvoters as well as those of you who do genuine comments and especially those who follow me…

Also, I'm a proud helpinaut!
Visit @helpie to find out what that means and
to find out if you'd be a proper fit for our discord group!
Helping is the #1 goal!




Nathan-Kaye-Steemit-Banner-01.jpg

Sort:  

This is awesome Nathan.. im going to give this a listen!!

Thanks mate. And this is the first time I've used Steemauto to schedule a blog to be posted at a later date... It worked! Yay!

You know, the host that interviews you sounds like the perfect voice for Siri (iphone)

Haha. Probably right there mate. She’s an expat from England.
What did you think of the interview? Lots of talk about beliefs, politics and the importance of arts in culture.

You did great mate... you let the philosopher in you speak, as he always should. I need to watch this movie, I keep on saying that, but now with this context, I need to just watch it...

Thanks bro. Well, I’ll be sure to announce when it gets it’s release to my steemian tribe

I loved this, Nathan. How terrifying to kind of be reliving this tragedy, but special that you were able to do that. I, like Meno, really want to watch the movie. I saw the clips from it in your feature video with all your movie clips, and it looked most interesting to me. You're a wonderful actor I can tell just from the little clips I've seen. Thanks for sharing this!

Actually, it was really intense doing this film, both in the preparation in the months leading into it, as well as the actual shoot itself. Very intense and we needed to hold that heavy gravitas in order to honour those that had died.
And thanks for that lovely compliment, angel!
I'll definitely let my steem tribe know when it gets released and where it gets released.
Blessings

Good interview! I'm very curious to see this movie now! It sounds like you are very passionate about the role that you play and the reason behind the making of the movie. It sounds like the director was able to bring everyone together in harmony to touch upon a sensitive subject and truly believe in their vision. And you can tell that you have a lot of respect for the team that you worked with. It's great to see a project come together that people really have their heart and soul in. I wish you and the rest of the team much success with this movie :)
Ivy

Thank you so much for all those lovely compliments...
Yes, I loved this team and I hope we get to continue to work together in future film and TV projects. It all hangs on the balance of whether this film has some modicum of success.
Imma prayin' anda crossing da fingers!
Blessings

It sounds like this movie addresses a solemn, hard to watch tragedy from a point of honesty and respect so I have a feeling that it will do very well. And if the other actors are as passionate about acting and portraying the characters in a real way as you are then it will be relatable and draw viewers in. I'm praying for you and sending positive vibes!
Ivy

Great interview. I thought you did really well and made sense. I will say it again you are one multi talentented dude, you blow me away with your ability. I am a shy mouse at the age of 43 and I am trying to learn how to outerconnect more. All I have to do is listen and watch you ( you are energy ) Brother.

Thanks so much, mate!
WHilst it's good and very health to connect to the outer regularly, there's nothing wrong with being shy. I wouldn't be considered to be a shy person, but I am very introspective and love hermitting a lot!
Time and place for everything.
Re: energy! I love energy and being an energiser, of sorts. Lifestyle, inner attitude/belief and physical health make it possible to be in an energetic state, but it's not always appropriate to be energetic.
Anyway, thanks so much for your generous compliments, @sanddrift! I appreciate it heaps.
Blessings,
in joy
Nathan
NK

That was a really good interview! She asked a lot of good questions, and actually let you answer them at length instead of cutting you off like some interviewers do.

Thanks so much @amberyooper! Yes, she's a good interviewer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94