You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Any Film Snobs Out There? - Part 2 - Let's Talk about 1970s Movies

in #movies5 years ago

I remember watching Picnic at Hanging Rock either in high school or at uni. Think that movie was responsible for birthing the hatred of lack of closure for a few of my classmates 🤣

I should remember seeing more of those than I do as I’m pretty sure I watched some when doing the film units but either haven’t left enough of an impression or I can’t find them (I have indexing issues with my brain 🤣).

Oh I do remember not really liking Clockwork Orange at the time I watched it as all I saw was a lot of violence and couldn’t work out what was going on or why. Ironically I understood Pulp Fiction much better even though it was out of order.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Clockwork Orange is difficult to enjoy. In fact, enjoy wouldn’t be the right word. Parts of it still shock me on every single viewing. Nevertheless, I consider it an extremely interesting piece for many different reasons as goes for many films by Stanley Kubrick.

Some movies don’t need to be understood, don’t even try to understand the work of David Lynch ;>)

P.S. I can’t imagine how it must be to watch Picnic at Hanging Rock as an Australian ( school) kid

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64290.64
ETH 3155.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86