Sort:  

We also use a lot that proverb in Spain too, "En abril, aguas mil!". But we also have another one that says "January frost, February snow, March winds and May rains give us a wonderful year" (it actually rhymes in Spanish). I hope that the work in your house is progressing well :)

I sometimes feel like I'm not in the mood of watching films too, like @namiks says, I struggle to find any film that catches my attention nor I don't have the proper concentration to be almost 3 hours watching something. I also have to recognize that I'm a little bit of an enthusiast about changing hobbys and searching stuff that I feel I want to do at the moment. Sometimes I wake up and a feel I want to paint, or I want to find new music, to read an entire book or to try pottery. But I know keep watching films and learning about them is something that I will always keep doing, although sometimes I don't feel like it.

I’ve hardly watched movies or anything at all, just occasionally when a child desperately wants to go see a movie or sometimes when we’re doing our weekly movie night (new tradition that started up this year, I don’t always join them though).

I apparently should be studying other people’s stuff but I’m too busy doing my own amateur thing 😆

You still going to be writing?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I totally get it. I can't really get in the creative mode these days but I honestly don't care. It will come back as soon as I move into my ( soon to be renovated ) house again. My story can wait. Don't wanna force it.

Enjoy the remainder of your weekend
xx

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Yeah, I can kind of relate... I still watch movies though, but just........... a lot less than I used to. In the past, I had felt a kind of need, for lack of better words, to keep up with what's my friends are watching and since I have a lot of friends, at some stage, I was watching all kinds of movies and tv series and anime titles, and it got pretty ridiculous... These days, I just watch what I feel like... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97