Very Special Songwriter Shop Talk Featuring Serena Matthews @paintingangels

in #mspwaves6 years ago

I had a lot of fun last night, I won't lie. We had a full house, everyone there to support Serena's debut on MSPwaves. I have to say I was surprised for just a second, and then not at all. Serena has made a big difference in the life of so many in the community already, it actually made perfect sense so many came to listen to the stories and the tunes.

I won't ruin the experience by describing everything that was discussed with detail. You need to just listen in, put it the background while you do stuff around the house or what not. Be prepared to get emotional, that I will say. Don't say I didn't warn you.

This is the full Recording

A Giant thank you to everyone that came


It was a special night indeed. If you are wondering how does this all work, how do you participate of these amazing shows. The answer is quite simple, you need to get into MSP/PALNET and become part our amazing powerful community.

Until next time my friends





• Comparison is the Killer of Joy
• Remembering Pascal - Taking care of our planet
• Why the hell not? - Trying out Dlive
• I guess I'm a bank hater...
• Finding your north, your sense of purpose

Sort:  

Aww that was something special. Both of you were great! Especially Serena, you really rocked it! Same with the kitties :)

There's nothing like the chocolate moon....

Both me and @hedac made it in this time and it was 4 to 6 in the morning and he had to go to office afterwards, but it was worth, every second of it... It left me with those cheek hurting feeling when you smile too long. :) And new song! NEW SONG PEOPLEZ! like play!

We had so much fun right? Ok ok ok

I hereby decree that if someone bumps into this recording and does not listen... that someone is committing Harakiri.

I confess that a few hours prior she gifted me a preview of the new song, and I was like looking forward to see it premier, she did amazing :). And she sang beautifully. I'm zzzing a bit today :) but was so worth

"I just don't like people that much anymore."😂😂😂 ❤️❤️❤️

Serena is the absolute best ❤️ I'm loving this show.

Oh wait for the debut... just you wait.

ha ha.. thanks Lilly! i forgot I said that.. I said some things I'd like erased from the tape but can't do that! ha ha. I just called it tape..

No no no. Everything was perfect. I loved the whole show.

were you the dude that was speaking with serena in the record, right? It sounds like you

yes muh fren... it's me... it's a show i do every wednesday night.

:)

I wasn't sure... (language shift) ... eso significa que puedo comentar en español?

I speak a few languages my friend... podemos hablar espanol sin problema.

That's great. spanish is easier for me

Great show. Great guest. Love hearing how other song writers operate. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71023.23
ETH 3852.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49