You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mt Ashland Mountain bike shuttle number 2

in #mtb6 years ago

Yes, agreed, we all tend to 'group' cyclists in downhill / enduro / roadie / track / cyclocross / MTB / XC / BMX / gravel, and then make fun of each other, while in reality most of us tend to have different bikes and do different types of cycling. The important thing is to keep the wheels turning on whichever type of bike!!!!

I did an Enduro race once in Seattle, and although I did enjoy the downhill challenges, I'm still puzzled as to why the uphills do not count.... (if you want to go down, you have to go up, is my philosophy). Perhaps I'm too old-school, and I am sure there is a big group of cyclists who really 'dig' this.

Sort:  

Yeah, the mtb'er tend to make fun of roadies and vice versa. Pure roadies typically see mtb'ers as beer drinking dirtbags. Mtb'ers tend to see roadies and the engineering types that do not like to get dirty...

I spoke with an older guy (57) on the Ashland shuttle the other day and he mentioned that they raced uphill and tried to survive the DH's. This is way back in the day in Santa Cruz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64290.64
ETH 3155.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86