You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulyanovsk Museum of Civil Aviation

in #museum5 years ago

If I would ever take my husband to this museum, they would have to drag him out when they would like to close it for the day :D It's amazing! Such a wide display of planes and helicopters. My favorite would be the oldest one that made it through the ocean from Moscow to New York. I can't imagine how comfortable it was during this flight though :D I also like the MiG-25P. Its shape is fascinating.

Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your curie vote! It is an amazing post with beautiful photos.

Sort:  

Thank you for your feedback and rating.)
I myself really did not want to leave it, I wanted to stay there a little longer.)
MiG-25P is beautiful, I like it. But most of all I like the Tu-144 - it is a bit like a rocket.)
Most likely, the pilots during that flight, Moscow - New York, flew in very warm clothes. As for the other conditions of comfort, I can not even imagine.)

Sorry, I have missed your reply..

Hahaha, I'm really surprised they made it. Can you imagine such a long flight above the ocean in such a plane? It would scare the hell out of me :D

:))
I can hardly imagine a flight in such an airplane.)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63383.41
ETH 3119.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85