You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old Japanese and German doctors

in #museum5 years ago

I think that Japanese people today have declined their physical strength because they have stopped eating Japanese food.

I won't speculate on that, but in the case of the riksha driver he was likely just not used to it.

Martin Luther (I guess even Japanese at least know who he is?) had the same problem. He used to be a monk, with not much meat in his diet. When he hid as a minor noble, he had to eat noble food - meat.
The results were really bad for his stomach.

But generally traditional Japanese coooking is very healthy.

Sort:  

Yeah, I know Martin Luther!
But I did not know the story about his meal

Japanese have a culture forbidding meat eating for hundreds of years, They were eating fish but Birds and pigs were rare foods of noble.
And basic Japanese foods are very nutritious so they think the stomach was perfectly adapted to it…

As you say I think that the same thing as Martin Luther appeared to a man of a rickshaw

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61