Old Japanese and German doctors

in #museum5 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians!
I am RYO!

I went to a museum, It is a small museum, but reports from old Japanese and German doctors are written

He is Dr.Erwin von Baelz, He is German doctors↓

These are old Japanese photos↓

These are photos of my manga era, It is after 1860

There were still real samurai in this era, But after a while the samurai was extinct by New Meiji government law

Foreigners and Japanese children are reflected

And in this picture there is a rickshaw carrying foreigners

Japanese Army and Dr. Baelz in the middle

It seems that Dr. Baelz was married to a Japanese woman↓

In the famous diary of Dr. there is a description about the life of the Japanese at the time

The Japanese at the time seemed to have had amazing physical strength, and Dr. was very surprised about it

He is writing a diary
「The Japanese rickshaw had a 110 km journey in 14 hours and half, Moreover, it is only one person. I gave rickshaw man a meat to try German advanced nutrition, I expected his physical strength to make a further leap. But the rickshaw man said to me several days ago " This food is painful to me, Please return my food" His physical strength was obviously falling, And when I restored his food his physical recovered… His food is rice balls of brown rice, only a Pickles of salt… I thought Japanese people needed a food that suits Japanese people」

I think this diary is very important,
I think that Japanese people today have declined their physical strength because they have stopped eating Japanese food.

If you lose your physical strength and are sick, It might be good to eat your country's food🤔

In this way, Dr.Baelz has continued various research in Japan and discovered a healthy hot spring.
That was this Kusatsu hot spring

https://partiko.app/@ryo-6414/tt20190129t111313656z

I will continue my journey and study to know the old days of Japan!

Thank you for reading!
Arigatou gozaimashita!

Have not you seen the -Jingi-仁義 series yet?
My Samurai manga -Jingi-仁義 can be seen here!

First Chapter
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-first-chapter-reedited-zdgiltjr

Chapter2
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter2-reedited-it6po0il

Chapter3
https://steemit.com/art/@ryo-6414/jingi-episode3-rnkdpp91

Chapter4
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter4-flhko54g

Chapter5
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter5-howrz8l1

Chapter6
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter6-j8jvv6db

All my mangas drawn in "Washi(和紙)"
It is a traditional Japanese paper made from 1300 years ago.
This is my Washi of post↓
https://steemit.com/traditional/@ryo-6414/washi-is-process-work-dlm5nqgq

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Interesting visit @ryo-6414 😯 it must be waayy long before the world war 1, and if we used to eat rice then we changed to potato and meat.. our body would reacted😊 could be bad or good, if we want to stay healthy, use our ancient diet recipe rather than following the modern western diet😅.

That hot spring really intriguing😉 did you get anything inspiring for Jingi?

Many Japanese people now admire the West and eat luxuries, So Japan is the most diseased country in the world, but the Japanese do not notice it…😅
Your right, We should emphasize our diet more.

Yeah! Pictures of old scenery and people's clothes gave me good hints!😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I think that Japanese people today have declined their physical strength because they have stopped eating Japanese food.

I won't speculate on that, but in the case of the riksha driver he was likely just not used to it.

Martin Luther (I guess even Japanese at least know who he is?) had the same problem. He used to be a monk, with not much meat in his diet. When he hid as a minor noble, he had to eat noble food - meat.
The results were really bad for his stomach.

But generally traditional Japanese coooking is very healthy.

Yeah, I know Martin Luther!
But I did not know the story about his meal

Japanese have a culture forbidding meat eating for hundreds of years, They were eating fish but Birds and pigs were rare foods of noble.
And basic Japanese foods are very nutritious so they think the stomach was perfectly adapted to it…

As you say I think that the same thing as Martin Luther appeared to a man of a rickshaw

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @ryo-6414! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.
You made more than 1000 comments. Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Howdy sir ryo-6414! this is a very interesting post and great article. The photos are wonderful.

Thank you so much!😉👏

Posted using Partiko Android

An interesting article, Ryo !

I moved countries as a child, so I acclimatize to many new foods, but I think the most important thing is to have a balanced meal, with proteins and vitamins and carbohydrates and so on, and to have portion control :)

I do love Japanese food though :D

Yeah! I think balance is very important too!
And since the Japanese were vegetarians for a long time, I think that intestinal bacteria did not correspond to meat…Now Japanese people eat too much meat and processed food so we need to eat healthy Japanese food more…🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87