You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Behold- I Live!

in #music5 years ago

I went through some incapacitating moments myself about a month and a half ago. My wife had gone with the neighbors to fill up two 5 gal jugs and as I was walking them back to the house, a nice long driveway about 150 yards, I put them down to rest and I jerked to lift them up, then it had begun. My tailbone had me in bed and whining for a week but somehow after a lot of twisting and bending my whole back straightened and I can pop almost all my vertebrates by twisting or bending side to side without pain, basically fixing my bad upper back/shoulder pain I've had since my teens, now I can bring my shoulder blades together and "adjust" with 5 or 6 pops whenever I have discomfort. I pledge never, ever to compromise my back over menial tasks and to always remember to lift with mah LEGS!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It is a painful lesson, but it's the same for me; the injury has taught me how to twist it back together, and the yoga that I have to do to solve it is something that I need to be doing anyway. I'm finally so old that I'll need to do some sort of yoga every day now as a preventative, if I can remember to stick with it. I think I'll remember now! This last twoink was especially brutal, I mean to stay limber from now on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89