You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music: Six from the Sixties – A Challenge!

in #music6 years ago

I hate to tell you that you missed a couple, but cumon man. In the interest of helping out your daughter I'll probably accept this challenge. Not that I am slightly ancient by any definition.

Sort:  

Well, I did it. My memory might be just a touch cloudy from those days.

Oh I missed lots, but with only 6 to choose from, what can one do?
Those 41 songs have things that are a touch embarrassing to reveal... you know, things that you dad likes. I just couldn't reveal the contents. ;)

I understand. I grew up with both kinds of music. Country AND Western. :) But once I found rock n roll, and then the blues, the run was on.

Thanks for the challenge. It ought to be fun to see what people dredge up from 'my era'.

I'm at work now, but will have a listen to your picks later... they wont appreciate it here in an office.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12