You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📀 Mixtape Monday Song & Contest Winners: 🤘🏽No Resteem, No Follow, No Upvote Required🤘🏽

in #music6 years ago (edited)

My song for the contest is Only God Knows Why by Kid Rock.

This song has a place in my heart because the first time I heard it, I was sitting in the Jr. High School parking lot waiting on my 13 year old son to come out of this school dance with his "first girlfriend". The thing on my mind while waiting was that I was wrestling with some weighty decisions about my life. This song came on and I related to "only God knows why" and I truly love the song. It's been a favorite of mine ever since.

"I've been sittin' here trying to find myself
I get behind myself I need to rewind myself "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67