You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Popular songs that annoy me and presumably other people

in #music5 years ago

Oh wow, I am not sure I agree with you on all of these. Okay My Humps is pretty dumb. I will give you that. Also Tub Thumpping is not by any means a lyrical masterpiece. I have to take offense to We Built this City though. I mean it doesn't have the greatest lyrics, but for nostalgia alone, it is a great song. Maybe it is just my age, but I remember my sister getting this album on cassette and we would listen to it over and over. I can take or leave Mambo #5. You would probably have a lot of upset wedding DJ's if it went away though :). Jump Around, is just a good fun song to get people pumped. Yeah the lyrics might not be great, but you would probably be hard pressed to find someone that can't sing them along word for word. Thanks for sharing this! My song that annoys me would have to be Blue by Eiffel 65.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67