You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friday is the night :) Making music !!

in #music5 years ago

That is a nice selection of songs. I really like the Chris Stapleton cover. The version by David Allen Coe, will always hold a special place for me, but Chris Stapleton really took the song and made it his own. Almost a totally different song. My wife and I got to see Stapleton a couple of years ago. It was a fantastic show.

Sort:  

Stapleton has got his fame in Holland together with Justin Timberlake with the song "Say something"... Strange I think being the great musician he is. The power of Tennesee Whiskey for me is the ease of the song with the vocal power. Can't wait to play it on bass next friday :) Very curious how it is going to sound with the others :) I have no doubt the show was great, a bit jealous guy overhere :)

I agree, like I said, I almost like his version better even though the original is a favorite of mine. I have a feeling you have probably been to some concerts that would make me jealous too. :)

hahaha that could be the case , I'm not sure...been to a lot. Great to see the mutual interest in music in general but also similarity in musical taste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91