You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #TRACKOFTHEDAY - What song is "DOING IT" for you today?! (05.06.2018)

in #music6 years ago

This has been bouncing around inside my head for a while... The Midnight has an amazing talent for capturing "that 80's sound" of "brat pack" movies and yet it's new and deeply evocative... especially the second half...

There were a couple of other candidates, both inspired by your "100 reasons" post which sent me on an unexpected journey through old memories. Michael Convertino's "Because I Can" which doesn't actually exist anywhere except in the closing credits of the movie "We Don't Live Here Anymore;" and Blue Nile's "From a Late Night Train" which is arguably the saddest (sounding) song ever recorded... and was at one time one of the anthems of my private darkness... But, for now:

Sort:  

I love this track SO much!!!! I fell in love with it the first time you shared it and I added it to my playlist straight away! I listen to it every single day now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86