You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rock Band Series - Bands that left too soon - Pride Tiger

in #music6 years ago

Okay, I've got one for you: Finnigan and Wood , one album - Crazed Hipsters. It's a bit of a 1972 cult album. Not available on CD, just have to listen to it on LP. Some copies on the internet, some recorded better than others. I saw them live twice - close to the top of my list.
Have you heard of them?
Death Letter and Hard Times are done so intense. Mike's vocals make me feel the same as listening to Gary Moore's guitar.
The album has funk, blues, kick-ass rock-n-roll and lots of soul. At the time it was one of the albums that let me know I liked intense music.

Sort:  

no i have never heard of these guys. listening on youtube right now. It might be a bit esoteric for my tastes, it isn't bad stuff. I do like their blues work. Geez, you must be older than me if you saw these guys in concert! :)

Saw them open for Spirit at a small club. And open for Pink Floyd pre-Dark Side. They were one of those bands that their album, while very good, did not capture their live performance at all.
I guess Jerry Wood died some time ago. Michael Finnegan has played keyboards and background vocals for CS&N for a long time. He seems to have his shit together. Meaning, he has survived well. Thanks for checking them out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86