You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alternative Weekend: Focus on ‘The Sisters of Mercy'

in #music5 years ago

Ohhhh! Goth... You lost me. ;) The music is deep and dark, although The Cure was floating around my house... and perhaps that was more punk rock than goth? I like that, but, boy did I just show my ignorance.

I am what I am

Sort:  

The Cure are a decent band, but more alternative than goth. They are a band Ill be convering soon.

Just so you don't think I am totally ignorant, I was actually thinking they were punk rock, but alternative sounds more right. Thank you!

That's alright, if it sounds punk to you.. then it is! Robert Smith did play with the Banshees for a while who were considered punk.

:) Oh, you are a pleaser!! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89