Fugue State Audio - Monday Night Noise Session 029

in #music5 years ago (edited)


NOTE: I uploaded last week's snapshot again by mistake, the video is new though. :) Welcome to the latest episode of Monday Night Noise Sessions! Another switch back to some noisy ambient tecnoid stuff this time.

If this is your first time: Monday Night Noise Sessions are recorded live, using a mix of hardware and software. I lack the bandwidth to do a proper live stream, so the videos are pre-recorded, but no editing is done to the performance.

Further details:

Audio gear/software used:

Kurzweil K2000S
DIY modular (Lunetta-style CMOS and analog stuff)
Behringer Virtualizer Pro & Composer Pro
Yamaha EMP700
Alesis Midiverb & NanoCompressor
ADA S-1000 delay
Korg KP-1 Kaoss Pad
Novation Nocturn
Tapco MIX260fx (12 channel mixer)

Plogue Bidule (VST host/DAW) with following plugins:
Subtek CMX844 (VST mixer)
Redshift Audio Drumular (VSTi)
Fuzzpilz Oatmeal (VSTi)
Vember Audio Shortcircuit (VSTi sampler)
AudioDamage Rough Rider
Negspect Atlantis Filter
Distorque Face Bender
SimulAnalog Boss DS-1
SimulAnalog Ob PS-1
Bram @ Smartelectronix Cyanide 2
Cockos ReaEQ
Cockos ReaComp
Cockos ReaDelay
Nomad Factory Bus Driver
Variety of Sound EpicVerb
JB Barricade
Voxengo SPAN

Video was captured with OBS, titles added in kdenlive. The visualizer in the corner is VSXu: http://www.vsxu.com/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Let's dance! This makes me think about which party I'll go to tomorrow :D

Great beat, good rhythm and it all looks so complicated. I could never make music :)

Thank you for sharing!

Thank you very much! It's not as complicated as it probably looks, but I appreciate the sentiment. :) Cheers!

Congratulations @fstateaudio! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi fstateaudio,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

This one is an amazing experimental production. I found all those sounds just so captivating somehow, I would describe its sound both chilling and danceable. This looks so professional and I can see there's actually a lot of effort put on this one's creative process. You are an awesome and talented producer, keep up the good work! :)

Thank you very much for the kind words, I really appreciate it!

Thank you very much
For the kind words, I really
Appreciate it!

                 - fstateaudio


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you for this music, electronic instrumentation is something that people either love or hate. When recently I was listening to music with my son, who actually like classic and he also plays piano, but after hearing such electronic music he told me that he also like that time. He enjoys such music when he is doing his homework he like such music in background, he also has a program where you can create music too, so I hope that he also will try to create. Thank you for the music.

Thank you for the feedback! That's great that your son is interested in electronic music, I think having a classical background can definitely make for an interesting approach to this stuff. Being able to play a keyboard won't hurt, either. :) Best wishes to both of you!

Hey, this one was awesome!! I really loved those terrifying night noises as you called them. I can see it so crystal clear, you're a professional on this field!!

Thank you very much!

I think it is better for a Friday or Saturday night session when there is no 9-6 clockwork the following day. It will be very good to unwind with your mix music. 😊

You said it is recorded live so I suppose that is in a disco party or something? I am just wondering because the background is not so noisy somehow...

Thanks for the kind words! My "weekend" doesn't line up with the standard, for now, modays are like my sunday, and when I have the most free time.

By "live", I just mean that it's an unedited performance, but these are recorded at home. They are usually more or less improvised, though for ones like this that have a beat and some musical elements (as opposed to the more ambient/noise/drone-based ones), I usually set up the rhythms and at least a bassline or something beforehand.

Cheers!

Recorded at home. Now that explains the lack of more human noise on the background. And I guess it should be that way otherwise it will be very noisy if recorded from live party. 😊

I agree with the name of this audio " Monday Night noise" It suitable to be played in a party. But if you not in a good mood, don't think this music suitable. I didn't know all this complicated hardware and software. But from the video, it seems very complicated but you have did it well. Why you name it as monday night noise, is it a reason? It more suitable for friday night where everyone in a party mood.

Thanks for the feedback! The "Monday Night" thing is just a matter of when I happen to have free time, fridays are usually pretty busy for me. :)

😂😂Now i knew why is monday.. You should do one for weekend, i sure everyone will crazy and move with the music .. Is it difficult to learn the software? Hardware i believe any computer will do am i correct?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks again! You aren't the first to suggest such a thing... I suppose I don't have to post them the same day they get recorded. I also post more fully-produced stuff, perhaps I should start doing that on the weekend? Not everything I do is as danceable as this might be, but maybe that doesn't matter? Definitely worth considering I think.

I didn't find this particular software hard to learn, but I came into it with some general music production knowledge. I wouldn't really say that's hard to learn in the same way as advanced physics or something, but it did take time. Pretty much any computer can handle the basic stuff, but for "serious" work, you want a dedicated audio interface. For example, I have one with 8 inputs and outputs, most of which I use fairly often. This track used 4 of each, 2 stereo ins, and 2 stereo outs (one output for listening, the other for making an effects loop). It also has MIDI, which allows you to control synthesizers and other stuff from the computer. You can get USB interfaces though, so any computer will work for that too.

Maybe is the name - Monday Night Noise.. so we all thought it on Monday night. If you put it as Firday Night, Saturday or Sunday Night. Even you post it any day of the week, I don't think is an issue:P The way you explained how you worked on the software is like 1,2 ,3 .. I believe everyone able to learn it base on what you explained, but whether the outcome as professional as yours would be a different story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94