My journey to Guitar Learning.

in #music5 years ago

I know most people in this community are only behind SPs, Whales ,SBDs ,Gambling etc but i just wanted to share my experience to those who are actually interested in Guitars and other Music stuffs.
I believe Steemit was made not only for Reviews and Whale Stuffs but also to share some experiences. I am self learned Guitarist who loves to play and listen to Blues and rocks like in the 80s. I was inspired by many bands like Guns and Roses, Scorpions , Led Zepplin, and soo on.

Good guitar players have always preferred old music as gems. I dont know myself why i cant enjoy EDMs and Pop Songs like most of my friends. Guitar riffs , Drum fills and Bass Line can make us energetic and happy. I dont understand how can such Good music be not recognized by todays generation. I naturally fell in love with Guitar playing after my first successful attempt of learning Nothing Else matters by Metallica. I needed no lesson i could watch someone play it and then play it myself , since i was alone most of my time i used to spend most time on Guitar playing and repeating everything that i knew . And if i tried something else it was boring for me. I didn't have guitar during my beginning times so i went to my Friends house used to learn together with them , After 2 -3 weeks i found myself surpassing most of my Friends in it and then, i bought Guitar for myself which was cheap Chinese Stratocaster costing below 120$ , but i was unable to buy AMPs or Pedals so Guitar became boring for me , i would search the quiet place around and turn off the fan even in those hot summer because i had to listen to small little sound made by my Electric Guitar. I learned fairly enough to be ready for a band. But i never liked to be in a band so, a little later i saved some money bought myself a 2nd hand cheap Acoustic Guitar and i was happy because i was now interested in Fingerstyle playing like Sungha Jung. I was now working on Pop Songs too .It was maybe my luck that decided that to learn fingerstyle rather than metal and Rock . But i still love Rock and metal than anything else. In fact whenever i see Electric Guitar with Pedals and Amps (especially Marshall) my heart thrills to play a little bit of nasty solos of Slash , David Gilmour and those wonderful Metallica, AC/DCs riffs that i could play earlier. But also i feel little bit happier as people fairly appreciate Finger-style playing. If you have a similar story of learning any instrument i would happily read everything as Music and those stuffs are never boring for me.

Sort:  

Hola, genial me paso algo similar me encantaba el rock and roll, el blues ,el rock, el heavy pero no tuve las posibilidades de aprender guitarra electrica, consegui una clasica y me case con su sonido. Hoy en dia estudio guitarra clasica con un gran maestro y mi gusto musical es muy amplio, no me arrepiento de haber empezado con este instrumento elegi buen instrumento y me siento feliz. me puedes encontrar como @jdavidguitarra subire algunos videos. Saludos y adelante con la musica!

sorry couldn't reply earlier ran out of RCs. Mark Knopfler has said similar thing on his interview and he is one of the greatest fingerstyle guitarist out there. ! Be happy life is always full of surprises.

Congratulations @ganastha! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Upvoted by @lk666 for the new heavy music and art curation trail known as the Circle Of Death Curation Trail of Glory! Follow us on
https://steemauto.com and join the Metal Tribe of Steemit https://discord.gg/Aqp4Z2X to meet and get to know more Steemian metalheads!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50