Loss of Poo

in #music5 years ago (edited)

I was thinking about selecting some graffiti photos for my next post. Photos from the match factory that I already wrote about. But I just can't seem to eliminate enough photos. There's still 122 photos left and I can't choose!

kansiokuvat.jpg

Aaaaaah!

I should write a song to my nonexistent band. Although I'm not that good on lyrics. And melody might also be a challenge for me. I can't play a guitar and although I freaking got the rhythm, can't play drums either.

But I could play kitchenware. I've played some household items and as they already sound awful to begin with, even I can't (perhaps) make it worse.

My favourite item to play as a child was an egg slicer. You know the thing that has a top and a bottom side and the top looks a bit like a harp or a kantele. You peel the hard boiled egg and put it in to the bottom part and then you just press the top part down and you have perfect slices to put on top of your sandwich or salad or... head. I don't know where you put your egg slices, but now you can put it there and it's beautifully sliced.

With the help of @penderis, I have lyrics for my first song. It was inspired by the thought of what to write to an @Actifit post as my life is dull and most days are just a repetition of the same exact things. Waking up, eating, working, going to sleep.

I was thinking that if I ever get a band of my own, I will do the most important things first. Of course. Like a comeback tour. And an LP cover for any of the future LP:s that I might do. Who needs songs if you have a wicked come back tour?! And an awesome LP cover artwork.

But can't do that anymore because someone made up the lyrics for the first song, so a comeback tour can't be the next move then. Perhaps the next move after this tiring thing is to write the bands biography.

Oh, you wanna see the lyrics?
Here goes.
I'm pretty proud.

"I'm so sorry for your loss
Loss of poo
We all are
Dying"

The song is named Loss of Poo and as I said, it was inspired on the fact what to write to yet another Actifit post because ordinary weekdays are just like the tens and hundreds of days before this day. But there are also some things I have not yet mentioned. Something that usually characters in movies never do. Going to the toilet. And what that means to everyone of us.

Or is there something that is too obvious to be mentioned in an Actifit post?

But what about the lyrics then?

I know what you are thinking.
That's not enough.
Enough words.

So you haven't listened a lot of hit pop songs lately?
If you had, you should know that those four lines and 13 words is enough. All you now need is woohoo, whoa, oooooo-o, some repetition, catchy baseline, enough loudness and that's it.

Then again it may be that my lyrics don't suit to a pop song that well.

But if it's loud enough, the pop song listeners don't care!

WOOHOO!

Sort:  

Your song, the loss of poo is going to be an excellent hit! Rock on! 😂 I look forward to hearing it accompanied by the sweet musical stylings of yourself playing the egg slicer as well. GOLD! 🥇✅

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks!
So much stuff on my to do list. Or is it to poo list? Anyway, after the comeback tour and LP artwork, I'll concentrate on composing this songs melody and I'll hit you with a Dsound link right away when I have something.

I just have to get this earworm out of my head first. Do you know this one: "Let it poo, let it poo, let it poo, let it poo. Whisper words of wisdom, let it poo." That's in my head.

😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Waduppp!
Ok now you have given me an app idea for blockchain. You post everytime you poo(ok so let us start by mentioning poo time) and then you have to add something creative you thought while pooing.
OK so a post can be something like:


Poo time: 15 minutes

Idea: An app where you post everytime after you poo.


OR


Poo time: 2 minutes

Poem : OH my poo
Where are you?


😂 What an excellent idea! I am almost out of words.

That would be Pooapp. Or Appoo. Yes. Appoo it is.

I think it also has to warn you if you sit too long. Like: "Hemorrhoids warning! Try to poo faster!"

Yep we should warn on the splash screen or something lol.
And appoo it is!

Hello insaneworks!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Yippee! Loss of poo has been randomized!

Thank you insaneworks! You've just received an upvote of 38% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Help Support Artopium & ArtoLabs

I'm asking all my friends and supporters to consider downloading the new Brave Browser as way of helping me to raise capital for Artopium & ArtoLabs. This costs you absolutely nothing, but I get a referral reward if you use Brave. If you've enjoyed using @ArtTurtle please consider doing this. I wrote this very comprehensive article about this here:

https://steemit.com/brave/@artopium/support-artopium-using-brave-browser

Hi @insaneworks!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.232 which ranks you at #8109 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 45 places in the last three days (old rank 8154).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 192 contributions, your post is ranked at #128.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64