"Feel so..." ////// Off New EP - SCRIBES Vol. 2

in #music6 years ago (edited)

The second song off of the newest installment in the SCRIBES series.

As always, MAJOR shout out to @scuzzy!! Such a dope producer, if you haven't checked him out, I'd suggest you go do it! Too dope. One of the best hiphop producers around, for sure. His instrumentals are so authentic and have such a soulful feel to them, honestly just toooooo dope!

This song is me delving into different feelings of mine... As are all the songs in my SCRIBES series, haha. I talk a bit about how I'm frustrated with life right now and how hard everything is getting and how music is becoming a saving grace for me right now. I talk a bit about my lack feelings at times, and how I feel void a lot of the time... just lack of emotions, lack of joy, lack of pain, etc. It comes and goes, but it can be tough when it's in full swing.

Anywayyyyy! I hope you guys enjoy the song!

Lyrics

Verse 1

Why can't I know how to live this life
Or how to get shit right once I've lit this light
All I know is when I grip this mic
I got this love for it, that's the reason that I can spit this tight
I'm not the smartest, but what I've harnessed
Is pure passion when I write it on parchment
It's gives me the courage of many a lion
And livens my heart whenever I start to feel heartless
But music now is marxist, art that is artless
masses must consume, taking food from the garbage
Shit... I'd rather be starvin
So come march with me as I start my bombardment
On the scene and on the market
blast this in your car, in your house, or apartment
Yea, I'm just giving you what's real
That's why I call this scribes, describing what I feel

Verse 1

Yea, you see my name is what it means
I get it, writ it, give it, just explaining the routine
From probably one of the oldest ancient things,
It's called the spirit, and it's clear it's where I've been
Sometime I feel like all of it's a dream
This life and death, I'm living in between
I see my feelings, but my body's a machine
Like I'm the director, I live behind the scenes
But I wanna reach higher than that
I wanna let myself feel mad, more than a minor relapse
I wanna feel when I am sad, Tired of quiet I have
I wanna give it all I have until I cry and collapse
I hope I find me at last
I hope my light it'll last, or did I die in the past
But I'm sure that one day I will finally laugh
Cuz I can feel that I will heal, just need time to heal that

Sort:  

Hi James,
I got a message from you about appreciating your music. I went to your profile, and noticed no upvote on your post. Then I went to see your wallet, and saw you sent this message to lot of people. So I want to tell you about a tool using which you can send message to several users (max 100 at one time) by one click. I am using that tool to send rewards to the winners. If interested, I can send you the link

Oh yea, I send those out weekly to all of my followers! By following me, in a way, you are supporting my music! :D

I appreciate you taking the time to come check out the music though!

The site is called SteemThat. After you register, click on tools and then 'Direct Message Steemit'.

Good luck

Why is this not trending bro I can relate and feel you right here when I hear this track :D I love the emotion you put in, feels like I'm meeting you and we didn't ever see each other :) DOPE

It's trending in Hiphop tag! Lol

I'm really happy it had that effect on you! Part of the reason I make music is just to get my own emotions out and really dig into myself, but it always makes it worth it when other people feel what I'm feeling... That's what'up brother! Thanks a lot bro, I really appreciate your support.

Yea it is but I thought as in trending worldwide :D Yea you do it with such skill that I am amazed, always bro!

have I already told you this fucking rocks ? if not then i just did :P

Yoooooo!! I appreciate you checking it my man!

Now this is what you call dope music. I really enjoyed listening to it. Also I appreciate how you send messages directly to our wallets as to remind us of your new song. Since my feed is easily gets filled it's very easy to miss a post so this is helpful. Anyways thanks for the great song!

Thanks man!!! I really appreciate it. Yea, I want to try to send them out every week as just a thank you, or whenever there is something I'm particularly proud of :D

Really glad you enjoyed it man!

Wow! This is just so amazing! The lyrics feels like it's meant for me! haha Thanks for sharing your talent man. You truly rock! \m/

Thanks so much! I'm glad the lyrics made you feel that way, that is quite literally the highest compliment any artist can hope for... You just made my night!! Thank you for checking it out, YOU ROCK!

I am a fan of music whatever type it is. I see to it that I understand the meaning of it and what the composer wants to tell the listeners. The lyrics are just how my life is going through right now. So I'm just thankful that there are people like you that are so talented. Have a great night Sir! :)

Damn dude this is sick. Love your music! Glad I'm following you my dude. Keep it up!!

Also, I resteemed this :) Keep up the awesome work

I really appreciate it man! Am super happy that you liked it brother! I appreciate the resteem as well dude.

Awesome song. Your lyrics are great!


Congratulations, you received a 9% upvote!



GIVING GIRL USE.png

This post have been resteemed to my followers as my support to you on this community. Follow @giving-girl for more random resteem.

Thanks for that! I really appreciate it!

Thats some authentic single you got right there, lovely and the lyrics is just too dope, you have to be on different level of reasoning to really grasp the true meaning... @jamesgetsit thanks for making my day with this single cheers... #amyoursuperfan

I appreciate it man! Yea, the lyrics on this one were some of my most personal. Really just explaining how I feel about some shit, but hopefully where people might have to dig a bit in order to see what I'm truly saying.

Appreciate your support bro!

Bro you just sent me 0.001 .. I don't know how did I deserve this but thank you from 💚 And your lyrics are hauntingly good, damn!

Yea man, I try to send that out every week for my followers! Just to show some appreciation!

Thanks for you checking this out brother, I really appreciate it!

You're welcome man, it was worth reading. Later when I come back home I'll listen to audio, it has to be good! There is not much people like you, so you surprised me in a very good way today, and it made me feel awesome. I will keep on steemin' it because of people like you.

That's what's up man! I really appreciate that, and I'm really glad that gave you motivation to keep going!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62