You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Classics Never Die - The Foundations

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I also love Build Me Up Buttercup. It has such a catchy, up feeling bouncy tune even tho the lyrics are a little down. The guy can't get the love of his life.

I enjoyed listening to these oldies. They usually aren't played here.

P.S. I am very surprised to learn that the Foundations were a British group. I had always thought that they were from the U.S. as they have a very Motown sound.

Sort:  

Yeah it's surprising how good build me up buttercup makes you feel, considering the lyrics. I'm surprised that you don't have some kind of radio station that plays the classics. I guess we are lucky here as we do.

I thought they sounded more American too, but was surprised when I did some reading up.

We do have many classic rock radio stations. It's just that I don't hear them play the Foundations so I am happy that you highlighted them and I had a chance to enjoy their music.

Oh wow that's surprising, you would think they would get played. Maybe you should write a letter with recommendations for bands u want played :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79