Introducing Msp-Music! // An Initiative to Curate Musicians and a Request for Help!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

msp music.jpg

Introducing Msp-Music! // An Initiative to Curate Musicians and a Request for Help!

@msp-music is and initiative brought to you by the Minnow Support Project and @isaria...(Me!)

Ever since I joined Steemit in June, I have wanted to do my part to help out musicians.
One of my moderator projects at Minnow Support is to help the Music Community so I have created @msp-music, which is an account specifically designed to curate the very talented Musicians on Steemit.

@buckydurddle, @meno, and myself will be manually curating musician's posts every day and if you delegate to @msp-music you will receive automatic upvotes on your posts!


Thanks to delegations from @ausbitbank, @aggroed, @swelker101. @meno, @buckydurddle, @torico, @amberyooper, @isaria, @derosnec, and @rodeo670 we are now up to:

4,540 SP!

If you have the means and want to help our very talented, struggling musicians then please consider delegating to MSP-Music!

This will not only help the Steemit Music Community, but you will also receive automatic upvotes on your posts!


Thank you for supporting Steemit Musicians!



Delegation Instructions


How to delegate to @msp-music

You will need your private active key to allow access. At no time do I have access to your key, this is as safe as anything can be.


Click the link below to use SteemConnect, run by steemit.com. It will create a prompt for you to add your username and private active key. Make sure to leave at least 50 SP in your wallet to make sure you can always interact with the blockchain.

Delegate 50

Delegate 100

Delegate 250

Delegate 500

Delegate 1000

Delegate 5000

steem connect.png

If you wish do Delegate a different amount then you can follow these steps

Use http://mspdelegator.herokuapp.com/

See the image below the steps

1.Enter your Steemit username
2.Select msp-music from the dropdown
3.Enter the amount of SP you wish to delegate
4.Click submit to generate the correct url
5.Click the orange button open url


Confirm the delegation by clicking "continue"

If successful you will see this next screen:

Enter your username and private active key and click sign in


Congrats! You've Delegated to @msp-music


If you ever wish to undelegate, follow the above steps and enter 0 in step 3. Delegation has a 7 day cool down before you can use it again.

Sort:  

Hey, Hi, I delegated but i'm not sure if I have been getting any post upvotes? How do i confirm my delegation amount?

Thanks guys! Us starving musicians appreciate it!

You're welcome!!!

Makes me happy. Msp-music will make a difference.

I hope so. :-)

Team Work Makes The dream work

I said it already but thank you all!! This men a lot to us musicians on Steemit.

I am too new to have any dalegatable steem lol, but as soon as i do, I will join in!!

Love you all! 💕

Thank you! Yes, just focus on building up your steem! One of the reasons I'm doing this is to help new users like you!

I know!! Working on it ;) and thanks again ! 💕

So excited to see this take off! I hope more people delegate to the account so that we can truly start to support all the amazing musicians we have on Steemit! :D

Me too!!! Thank you so much again for delegating!!!

That's a dream team right there: @isaria, @buckydurddle, and @meno, yes! You're going to do big things for the musicians of Steemit, I'm 100% sure. Thank you. Sharing music here in the #openmic has given me a practice field where I've seen massive growth in my performance. It's a valuable use of my time since I'm a full-time entrepreneur plus a full-time dad. I'm a hobby singer-songwriter at the moment, but I still have dreams of singing in the spotlight, and with Steemit's help I just might get there. In the meantime, I'm building Steem with every little song I share, and that's an attractive bonus. Cheers!

Thank you! Yes, Open Mic is wonderful for so many reasons. Looking forward to hearing more of your music!

Hey mate, sounds like a great idea! Just wondering how a musician would take advantage of said curation?

Just focus on growing your account by building up the SP and when you have about 100 SP you can delegate a little bit. You can delegate even more as your account grows to receive a higher percentage upvote.
In the meantime, our curators do manual curating every day!

Love the idea! Great to see the support and community behind this!

Thanks!!!

Hi guys! Do you know my project DSound? Do you like it? Can I learn more about msp-music ideas? I feel that we can do something together... :)

Oh hey! We were just talking about you in the MSP Palnet moderator meeting. We approved your MSP witness application!
Working together in some way sounds great. Are you in the Palnet Discord? Send me a DM in there and we can talk about it!
https://discord.gg/wPmG8K

I'm excited about this, all musicians hands on deck, God bless you for what you are doing for the steem community.

Thank you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69