🐼 The Incredible MicciT - dancer, singer, teacher

in #music7 years ago

It gives me great pleasure to write this story about MicciT.

This is her music video

She is an achiever beyond what words can describe. I was fortunate to handle her social media for two years in the early days. It was such a pleasure to work with such a talented young girl.

Firstly, and without doubt, she has the most incredible supportive father, who is also her manager. Few artists are blessed to have this kind of support when starting out their career.

15591624_1862310757349139_756432237368223859_o.jpg

I took this photograph of Micci and her Dad in Covent Garden when they visited my daughter @edenmichelle and me in London.

We were privileged to use Micci in some music videos produced by my daughter and also for an event in aid of CANSA - "Be Brave" concert. Here she danced with a dance partner Kalon.

Screenshot 2017-08-26 20.29.57.png

Screenshot 2017-08-26 20.31.16.png

This photograph is from a dance Micci and Kalon performed, entitled "The Proposal"

15178974_1847432232170325_1517031504870467255_n (1).jpg

13767411_1787842638129285_4083888459969413702_o.jpg

Micci has also danced with a South African Team in many countries. Here is a newspaper report on one such occassion.
18740747_1941746699405544_480328446680338281_n (1).jpg

15111126_1845826028997612_1516576984177280941_o.jpg
With @edenmichelle in London. Eden has produced her songs. This week marks an important time in Micci's career as she embarks on the shores of London to perform her magic. We are looking forward to a collaboration again with @edenmichelle as she uses her skills to once again incorporate Micci into dancing on one of her video productions.

I will definitely be posting more on MicciT - showing some more of her exquisite photographs

This is one of my favourite photographs of Micci - showing her enthusiasm and excitement in what she does and achieves.
13730818_1789185964661619_515997975487069947_o (2).jpg

Hope you enjoyed reading about this amazing superstar. Definitely more on her in the future.

smallpanda (12).jpg

Sort:  

Wow so much talent! You are lucky to be surrounded by so many talented people 😊

Yes, I really consider myself blessed to be surrounded by so much talent - love them all to bits @the-housewife

Awesome photos, we need to get her onto Steemit!

I'm working on it @deimus

I like this type of talk :)))

Spoke to them some time ago - but now I have two articles to send them. Thanks for the upvote :)

Such great photographs and good memories. It was fun filming MicciT and making her music videos. She has certainly come a long way @pandamama

Yes - and today her journey starts in London. Can't wait to see what this new chapter of her life will bring @leelektrik

Beautiful, so nice to see both music and the arts performing so well together.

Wishing both the young ladies every success going into the future @pandamama

Thank you for your kind words @joanstewart - I love combining the arts with my music and also love the collaborations between artists

Thanks @joanstewart - you will definitely be able to follow their progress here - following you

I agree, she's an amazing superstar. She has great talent! Wishing her and your daughter @edenmichelle continued success!

Thank you - honoured to have you upvote my post -have followed you. I am very proud of my three children (all adults now) @deimus, @leelektrik and @edenmichelle. They bring me so much joy - as does your Angelo

Also following you now. I thought I already was ... hmmmm ...

Thank you. Are you on discord?

Yes, I just joined recently so still feeling my way there.

Yes, me too, will find you there and we can chat a bit

I'd like that. Looking forward to it.

I can't seem to find you on Discord - will you look for me please and then we can direct message each other

Glad I was able to spend time with Angelo on a trip these past two weeks. Precious!

Thanks for following. Now following your other two children (was already following @edenmichelke).

Thank you!

Thank you so much. Is your discord name the same as your steemit name?

Yup! Hope it works.

So on discord, I use OfFoodandArt#8368. If this doesn't work, we can try steemit.chat. I've tried chatting with Angelo there to test and it worked and was easy. On steemit.chat, I use offoodandart as well.

Finally it says success - so I've invited you - let's see what happens now. It was case sensitive so this time it worked

Beautiful photographs @pandamama - looking so forward to working with MicciT again - hope to see her soon

Yes, I also look forward to that - so many people enjoy the collaboration and enjoy the singing with dance @edenmichelle

Micci T is such a star! Her dancing is so graceful and amazing. And I just watched her music video for Our Song on Viewly! What a jam!

Yes, @owenkay - so much feeling and emotion there

Loved the video and the photos, but that last photo is a cracker! Such joy and radiance 😄

Yes, really is one of my favourites of her @kiligirl - thanks for the support

She is amazingly talented. I know she will do well in London. Best wishes! 🐓🐓

Thank you @mother2chicks - yes she will do extremely well - no doubt - she has won world No 1 prizes in foreign countries and has now passed her modern teachers exam. All at such a young age. Keep watching for updates - have followed you

Thank you right back. I look forward to hearing about the London show. Thank you again for your nice compliments and well wishes. All the best. 🐓🐓

and to you @mother2chicks - one of our group will definitely post on all the events

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70