You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Monday #5: Satisfaction, Being Nothing & A Meeting by The River + STEEM BOUNTY

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Some great choices this week my friend, I particularly enjoyed "being nothing" (so beautiful and relaxing) and both the tracks sound of running water and the river in your title made my choice the logical conclusion .. well logical to me anyway lol I'm also a big fan of that bluegrass style guitar picking of Mr Manx and although I have yet to listen I'll be back to lend an ear to your album selection .. excellent choices! Love your Dad's guitar, so happy you've managed to keep it in your family and that he is still able to play and enjoy his love of music .. beautiful! :D

Sort:  

Oh brilliant ! I love Neil Young. We saw him play near us a few years back and there was SUCH rainstorm/thunderstorm building and it was an outdoor gig - one of the few we didn't stay to the end of as the weather was SO bad. As we were edging out way out, of course he started playing 'Like A Hurricane' so we stopped in the pouring rain to listen. I thought you'd appreciate Harry Manx as I know you like the bluegrass style. xxx Thanks so much for coming past and dropping a tune for me - it's my fave steemday of the week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81