You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters Music | Mixing Isaria's 'March of the Undead'

in #music6 years ago

Hey @harrisonmir, great video and very good production skills! :)

Did you render the Stems by yourself? If so, what Synths did you use? They sound very good! :)

Would you tell me how you selected more channels in the mixer and how you moved all the marked sliders at once? I was searching for that a few times and couldnt find out.

Clipping...

The clipping (as far as i understood) sometimes occurs because the detection of the clip takes some time for calculation and it isnt very accurate. This is why one should set the Volume sliders a little lower than -0.1 db.

For a more accurate approach you can try TB-EBU Loudness. It's a free VST that even measures Preceived Loudness which is very usefull too. TB-EBU should show you more clipping than the regular FL Studio displays.

https://www.kvraudio.com/product/tb-ebu-loudness-v3-by-toneboosters

Sort:  

Hey man really appreciate that recommendation! That's really good to know too. I've heard of folks leaving that margin on the master, but I never really knew the exact reasoning behind it. I usually leave like 0.2db of headroom but until this point, I usually just did it on blind faith :).

Oh and yeah of course! Two ways to group select mixer channels:

  • Double click and drag is one way for ones that happen to be relatively together already.
  • If you need to get more choose-y, you can also hold Ctrl+Shift and click each one to multi-select mixer channels.

Thanks for stopping by @remotehorst23!

Oh to answer your first question too, this is a composition by @isaria so she bounced all the stems out for me. I was just helping her along with the mixing process. Yeah, she's brilliant with all the little nuances/details she adds to the arrangement, I was wondering some of the same questions myself!

You can actually hear this tune and all the other ones we've been doing on a Steem Monsters Choon playlist I made if you're interested!

The Soundtrack is really epic! I love it :)

The Violins in the first Track remind me on my Synthesizers. Does @isaria use Native Instrument Synths too? If so, i need to learn how to handle them better. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67