You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You a Music Lover? Steem it.

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I've actually always wanted to create my own mashups and remixes but honestly, I have no idea where and how to start! I tried following some YouTube videos but you need all kind of empty files with and without voice and what not. So confusing!

Also, if I don't forget it, I post #tunethursday. It's where I simply share some music on Thursdays, hehe. It can be anything really. Generally it's music I randomly bump into which I didn't know about before or something I've liked for a longer period of time.

Speaking about monetising your music - I've recently discovered platform which is going to be focussing on this all - imusify. I might write a more detailed post later as I really do think there are a billion people out here just starting to simply struggling to earn some money with their music. YouTube is simply too hard to compete within.

Sort:  

https://www.samplemagic.com/details/72/the-secrets-of-house-music-production-pdf
I learned from this and just messing around with the softwares..

is there adoption for imusify yet? actual blockchain adoption is the part most projects haven't pulled off :D

Would that program also work to make popmusic thingie mashups? I guess that's more kinda my genre :D

What do you mean exactly with Blockchain Adoption? It is quite new but looks like they have big plans.

yea fruityloops is easiest to use..

blockchain adoption, like steem and its relatively large userbase now. yea, exactly my point. now it's all big plans, but nobody knows if anyone's gonna adopt whatever anyone else is building now.. the same for most coins in the market!

Alright, I will check it out! Thanks :D

And that is a good point though, but I guess only time will tell. They have to start somewhere!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86