You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A wander through new music

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Great stuff for a hard earned break.
No. 1 didn't start up for me. Maybe for the best, since I haven't found a piece of reggae I can stand, yet (I think it's the only music except death-growl, I don't take well to. Oh and go easy on the Wagner.).
No. 2 lulled me off to (much needed) sleep. Well done!
No. 3 woke me right back up. Still scraping my scalp off the ceiling.
No. 4 shows me who needs sleep anyway! Even if it leaves you a little "shitty" (favorite rhyme word it seems). Scribbling on!
No 5 I love Indian Classical music but also enjoy a piece of Bollywood now and again for its infectious energy. I notice I am watching that video with a critical eye, though - but that's because I've just spent two days/nights writing on male-female relationships...

Sort:  

Maybe it's just as well the first one didn't start up for ya so as the singer does some maniacial laughing all through the track which sounds a little death-growlish near the end! ;). I shall endeavour to go easy on the Wagner also! :)
Lol. It sounds like the musical choices brought you to a full circle of sleep.
Yeah I've gotta give it to Bollywood, they certainly have energy! I can see why you'd have a critical eye on the video after writing about male-female relationships. There's a lot of stuff happening between all of the couples in the video. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68342.52
ETH 3806.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63