A Quick Tabla Drum Show, With Frogs

in #music6 years ago (edited)


I've been playing the tabla drums for about 25 years. My arms are getting tired.

Here, I turned the camera on too soon, and walked through the garden filming, then finally recorded a bit of drumming. This video is half garden, half drumming in that garden.

Some frogs recognized the tune and started singing along during this performance in the garden. They turned out to be pretty good percussionists.

Sort:  

A percussion symphony you share with nature. You toad us of it and it was leaping off the page. thanks @thereealpaul.

Thanks for listening in, I toadally appreciate it.

That was fun :) I'm not surprised the frogs joined the music, I have always imagined them to hold nightly froggy parties from the sound of them, I even wrote a story about it when I was a kid 'living it up on the lilipads' or something like that haha!

The most ear-splitting choruses seem to have finished down there now, I guess the eggs are laid and it's back to regular frog stuff for the rest of the year. Oh! I wrote a song for a frog party, and drew a poster for it tacked to a stump-- I posted the art here long ago, with the lyrics to the song-- funny, we could put my frog party painting on the cover of your frog party book. ;)

Dude, I hate dtube. I have tried to watch your video for 1 hour now. So far I have only heard the first 30 seconds of birds and saw a cat.
My nerves.
Upvoted you just on the trust that you always upvote creative stuff.

Ok, here it is, I really hope that you like it!

I agree, I can't watch most Dtube videos, they won't ever load. I thought I was the only one who had trouble watching Dtube videos! I haven't been able to watch it either. It's only three and a half minutes long, but when I paused it to let it load, it seems to freeze. I guess if I had waited 20 minutes for it to load, I could have watched it, but I didn't.
I was really hoping you could see this, you requested to see me play music, and I give you this unplayable video. You might try opening the video in a new tab, let it load for about a day while you do other stuff, then see if it will play?

Oh thank you so much! I have been out of steemit for few days and I am back with this nice surprise. So much harmony with the nature and the little frogs and crickets (were crickets?) surrounding you?
In Buddhist countries people play in nature and sometimes even inside water. It makes it all so beautifully universal.

These tabla drums really do have a feeling of nature about them, very organic sound.
Some of those sounds in the chorus were frogs, but now I'm thinking that some of those clicks were cicadas, who seem to be getting an early start this year. Probably some crickets too!

I tried from my office and it doesn't load. Maybe I shall try again from a coffeeshop tomorrow morning.

Glad I got to see your garden. Looks very peaceful. The frogs did indeed do a good job. And it is evident you've spent a few hours on the drums. Blessings.

I just couldn't resist flying over the garden with the camera-- and then drums-- how I decided that this should all be in one video I don't know, but it somehow works.

Wow you are a professional so awesome that i watched that :D

Thanks! Glad you watched. :)

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Tabla drums is the most beautiful part of any songs as it also historical songs element. I'm really pleased that I've been playing the tabla drums and frogs also singing with tabla.

These drums are beautiful sounding, and with the frogs we only needed a sitar player.

excellent music..

Fabulous one!

really nice expentions...i had never seen it before

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88