You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update: My Current 'Job' Description, or What My Busy-ness Has Become Lately

in #music6 years ago

When I was learning to play, I had a little Casio keyboard with the little keys, which had built in drum beats that I played along with. It forced me to practice longer, as when I wanted a break, it kept going, "one more time!"

Sort:  

I learned on an old acoustic piano. Even my digital one is pretty plain since I wanted a piano and not a computer. There are zero built-in rhythms, forcing me to do that part too. And unlike the acoustic one, which I still have, at least it's always in tune! I have backing tracks to play with and the riff station App was great for practising chords. But when it comes to playing with others, I'm still new to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82