You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ripping off Songs!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Some people start with lyrics first, then add instrumentals, others vice versa. Personally, I like to start with the instrumentation, in most cases. Sometimes I record instruments myself (I also do some small level production with beats and the like, and play a few different instruments), but I collaborate heavily with other artists. If you don't have anybody to collaborate with, and don't play any instrument (I recommend learning one if this is what you'd like to do), there are a number of sites online where you can find instrumentals that are free from promotional or non-profit use. Sound click.com is one example (on select instrumentals), and I'm sure there are numerous others out there. Anyways I have listened to some of these songs and they are absolutely amazing.

Sort:  

Love This Comment. I am taking online classes at www.studybass.com. Andrew says the best way to learn music is to think of your instrument as simply a way of expressing your art. I love that approach. I also heard a quote once where someone said "The bass simply happens to be the crayon that I picked up."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67