You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You a Music Lover? Steem it.

in #music6 years ago

Nice to know you're into making music mashups too!

I've made about 3 so far, out of which I'm most proud of this one! Honestly, I expected it to be received really well but, my expectation bubble ended up bursting bad. lol

Personally, I like any song that I feel goes well with another. Usually, they're both pop songs, because -

  1. It's well known by people and relatable, therefore better acceptance of the mashup.
  2. It's usually what plays the most everywhere we go, so it'll be stuck in my mind somewhere when choosing songs while creating a mashup.

What kind of mashups are you into?

Sort:  

this is the genre i dig lol https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vaporwave
totally against the grain of popularity

Just listened to a few samples. It's those music in old video games right? I remember that car game which seems to go forever into the horizon. lol
I think I like this music more when it's sped up. Sounds pretty depressive in its original speed, doesn't it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84