Music Discovery: Discovering In Travel

in #musicdiscovery6 years ago

imgur
by Tobi on Pexels


Introduction

First of all, Happy Birthday to my dear friend, @Escapist. Secondly, some of you might know that I've just come back from my travel. I've seen a lot of beautiful places, I've met a lot of amazing people and I took a lot of photos which will be published in upcoming days on my Steemit. Anyway, the title of this series tells it's all about discovering new music, so I decided to write about 5 songs which I discovered during my travel to Czech Republic and Germany.

Ewa Farna - Bumerang

Ewa Farna - Beautiful Day

I know a lot of Ewa's songs because she is very famous singer in my country, but I've had no clue she also sings in Czech and in English. Bumerang is the song which I discovered during my travel to Frydlant in Czech Republic, I instantly fall in love with it. And Beautiful Day... well I discovered it during my travel to Prague, which was in half good and in half disappointing, but I will tell more about it in my upcoming posts ;)

Haddaway - What Is Love 2017 (Tommer Mizrahi Remix)

I found this remix of What Is Love by Haddaway when I was leaving my hometown. I accidentally tapped something on my smartphone while moving it from one place to the other. Tommer Mizrahi did really good job here, because this remix feels like it was made exactly for summer...

Zonderling x Don Diablo - No Good

Zonderling and Don Diablo are one of my the most favorite artists, so I basically had to add here this song. I found it when I was coming back to my hometown. Believe me, it's difficult to find good music when you are crying because you don't wanna come back to your home so soon.

Notaker x Eminence - Machina

And there always have to be something different on my playlist. This time it's Machina by Notaker and Eminence. I swear I love that bassline, it's so calm and powerful at the same time. Thank you very much Joel (deadmau5) for mau5trap!

Sort:  

Aww, thanks for the mention ☺️ Ewa Farna has lovely style even if i have no idea what she sings about 😝

Loading...

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

You got a plankton sized upvote from @worksinsane because your post appeared in the We Curate quality post search tool. It is a web art thingy thing that searches posts which fulfill predetermined rules. Upvoting isn't automated, @worksinsane reads posts before upvoting.

For more information read the latest post: https://steemit.com/wecurate/@worksinsane/we-curate-5

Dear @soundworks I was recommended your channel by suesa, as a potential route of getting to know someone, who is more involved in the steemit music community. I am myself a small independent artist from Luxembourg new here, and am looking on how to jump into the music community here and get engaged with other people.

If you have any tips where I can find a place here, to share my music, get feedback and also find potential collaborators for some tracks, I'd appreciate it.

I followed your channel, love the stuff you post, some really good tracks that you share only checked out a couple so far, looking forward to digging deeper into your older posts :)

Congratulations @soundworks! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @soundworks! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00