You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

in #musicmonday5 years ago

Somber music choice this week. The video and lyrics go well together to get the effects of war across. I could see that the artist spoke of at war and after it, how things eventually boil over. Moving but sad song for sure.
Don’t have an entirely related style song to match but I think Rage typically does well on that topic! One of my favorites, but with them there are so many.

Rage Against the Machine - Maggie’s Farm

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hey my friend .. it's definitely sombre and thought-provoking, but there is something I find quite hauntingly beautiful about it. Love your choice this week dude, I was only listening to bullet in the head last night! :D Definitely agree that this is one of their best, really cool funky beats and a voice of venom .. and those wailing guitars at the end sound awesome. Excellent choice my friend .. I'd forgotten how good this one was, thank you for the music dude! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.52
ETH 3747.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66