Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

The aim is simple, to banish those Monday blues with an eclectic range of music chosen by Steemit friends both old and new.

Music Monday.jpg

Every Monday I intend to post a music video (and a few words explaining my choice) I invite you to join me by doing same in the comments section below. As the forum (hopefully) grows my aim is that we begin to inspire our fellow Steemians to broaden their musical horizons by listening to the music that inspires us. The only thing I ask is that (where possible) every song we listen to is played nice and loudly on headphones or speakers in order that we capture its true essence.

As more Steemians join this venture there is also going to be the possibility of being rewarded for our musical tastes via the amount of upvotes each song receives. That said please never feel awkward about posting a track, a guilty pleasure or even your own musical ventures. I have an extremely wide range of musical interests but also understand that music like beauty is very much in the eye of the beholder. As such I may play my chosen song, but who am I to define what constitutes good music.

Hope everyone is well and has enjoyed a really good weekend!? It's been a long and tiring day so this week I'm going to sit back, chill out and listen to something poignantly beautiful. A song with a heart that speaks to the soul .. I hope you enjoy!

Minnow5.gif

Written by perceptualflaws
Song: Windmills Of The Autumn Sky
Artist: The Asteroid 4
Gifs courtesy of @justcallmemyth

Many thanks for taking the time and consideration to read this post. Any upvotes, follows and resteems are greatly appreciated. Follow @perceptualflaws

Minnow3.gif

Sort:  

I love the Asteroid track. It put me in mind of Big Country in parts.
I was listening to some Clannad earlier and thought I'd share this one.

Great choice this weekend my friend .. haunting vocals that take you away to another place, saw these guys fairly recently and they were awesome, sound reverberating off the enclosure :D really unique sound and amazing harmonies .. thanks you for the music my friend, this was just what the Dr ordered :D Forgot to add lol .. glad you enjoyed my choice this week, Asteroid 4 have produced some great music, but that one has a different sound. I can see where what you mean about Big Country :)

We are working on a cover for this old monsterpiece!

Hey my friend, hope you've been well? Monsterpiece .. I like it! :D Really interested to see you work your magic on this one dude .. I'm thinking slowed down with a blade runneresque sounding synth, but I'm no musician! lol On another note, I rewatched the original Assault on Precinct 13 the other day and id forgotten the soundtrack .. which (although you've probably already heard) I the thought you might appreciate, John Carpenter created most of his own title music .. and was actually pretty ahead of his time! :) Thank you for the music my friend .. really enjoyed this one!

It has been a long time since I have watched this movie, but I think it is time to re-watch it! Carpenter was certainly a pioneer in music making! Thanks for reminding me of this....pure comfort food!

Oh yah forgot!!!

Here is a funny blast from the past for a chuckle. I heard it on the radio and was hoping to bust it out on karaoke at the studio after rehearsal.

Can you believe we didn’t find any decent Doug and the slugs karaoke? No justice!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha not heard of these guys before but yeah pretty cool funny upbeat track, nice one lol .. I was also laughing, thinking about the reaction if a pop star made a similar video in this day and age! :D Doug and the slugs .. it's a new one on me but it's a good one and I reckon it you should cover it! .. thanks for the music dude !:D

Somber music choice this week. The video and lyrics go well together to get the effects of war across. I could see that the artist spoke of at war and after it, how things eventually boil over. Moving but sad song for sure.
Don’t have an entirely related style song to match but I think Rage typically does well on that topic! One of my favorites, but with them there are so many.

Rage Against the Machine - Maggie’s Farm

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey my friend .. it's definitely sombre and thought-provoking, but there is something I find quite hauntingly beautiful about it. Love your choice this week dude, I was only listening to bullet in the head last night! :D Definitely agree that this is one of their best, really cool funky beats and a voice of venom .. and those wailing guitars at the end sound awesome. Excellent choice my friend .. I'd forgotten how good this one was, thank you for the music dude! :)


Humorous song in the city of the new sheriff. Political humor. Hints at the death of the old sheriff (USSR) and the time of the rule of the bandits. A new sheriff came to the city (a Federation with its Military Space Forces and a cosmonaut) banning the slave trade, drug trafficking and murder. Humor of the situation in the destruction of the gang of the new sheriff in the clip. Direct analogy with the destruction of the 8th NATO brigade in Venezuela and the destruction of Brigadier General O "Kelly. The country once again has the order and the prohibition of workers. In general, the city has a new sheriff. Gangs are prohibited.

Ha like this one my friend .. great energy, humour and attitude and a really infectious beat, great choice this week @rosgard and I also appreciate you laying out the background to the song. Thank you for the music my friend and thank you for another worthy addition to my playlist :)

Loading...

So awesome that you've kept up with this theme Brother!

Thank you my friend .. hope you've enjoyed a lovely spring day? .. although this might be reaching you in the morning, but you know what I mean lol

We had a spring snow, and it is slowly melting into the earth from the sunny day today, will only be a couple weeks and the lettuce seeds go in the ground!

Congratulations @perceptualflaws! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2500 replies. Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49