Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

The aim is simple, to banish those Monday blues with an eclectic range of music chosen by Steemit friends both old and new.

Music Monday.jpg

Every Monday I intend to post a music video (and a few words explaining my choice) I invite you to join me by doing same in the comments section below. As the forum (hopefully) grows my aim is that we begin to inspire our fellow Steemians to broaden their musical horizons by listening to the music that inspires us. The only thing I ask is that (where possible) every song we listen to is played nice and loudly on headphones or speakers in order that we capture it’s true essence.

As more Steemians join this venture there is also going to be the possibility of being rewarded for our musical tastes via the amount of upvotes each song receives. That said please never feel awkward about posting a track, a guilty pleasure or even your own musical ventures. I have an extremely wide range of musical interests but also understand that music like beauty is very much in the eye of the beholder. As such I may play my chosen song, but who am I to define what constitutes good music.

Hey I hope everyone has enjoyed a great weekend! My choice this week is a fun, throwback soundscape that comes courtesy of the Church Of The Cosmic Skull. With their unique sound/look and psychedelic stylings this a band intent on carving out their own path .. I hope you enjoy. .

This isn't about making me Steem so please save your upvotes and reward the songs that you feel are worthy, although equally if my song stands out to you then I'd appreciate the vote. Any resteems would be much appreciated, all are invited and welcomed to join us in sharing and listening to a diverse range of music.

Minnow5.gif

Written by perceptualflaws
Song: Cold Sweat
Band: Church Of The Cosmic Skull
Gifs courtesy of @justcallmemyth

Many thanks for taking the time and consideration to read this post. Any upvotes, follows and resteems are greatly appreciated. Follow @perceptualflaws

I'm proud to be both a member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - brought to you by the hard work of: @aggroed, @teamsteem, @canadian-coconut and @ausbitbank,
discord channel: https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

Sort:  

Hey Buddy, I don’t normally go for movie tracks but this one is kickass!
Watched this movie last night for the first time since it came out and the soundtrack is awesome. I was a fan of the show when I was a kid so always loved the music, these dudes made it epic.
Limp Bizkit - Take a Look Around (Theme from Mission Impossible 2)


Get in.......

Hey my friend, another typically awesome choice of track!! Haven't heard this is in a long time so it's a very welcome blast from the past!! I've also always loved the theme tune, so to see it incorporated into a song is inspired. Thank you for the music @tremendospercy I very much enjoyed this one!

I started thinking of this post last evening and have had this song in my head ever since.

You don't have to be high-brow to have "the greatest and best song in the world"

ALIGHT! Frigga-goo-goo!

one of my fav bands of all time right thurr ^

Haha yah! Hear Pick of Destiny 2 is supposed to be on its way?

https://movieweb.com/pick-of-destiny-2-october-release-new-tenacious-d-movie/

I hope its true there will be a Pick of Destiny sequel. Remember the video for a Foo Fighters song Jack Black did with Dave Grohl? It's so wrong.

Give us one chance to rock your socks off!

I did not hear, that would be soooooooooo cool!!!!

Haha! Excellent choice my friend, I haven't heard this beauty for a while .. are these guys still working together/making music? I certainly hope so! Thank you for this one .. a great way to kick off #musicmonday

Hi hi. Its been too long. I was lost for awhile. Now I'm a different kind of lost... but remembered to share a song that is really really good. I recommend the video, but its spicy and strange just to be forewarned :) You've probably already seen it/heard this, but yeah. I hope you enjoy!

NSFW

Hey @amymya missed you :) Great to have you back, and man haven't you picked a brilliant track to return with. I managed to catch Tame Impala at Glastonbury festival a few years back and they were awesome. Ha the video was definitely unique and I can't see it being played on any chart shows lol .. but that's cool we're all adults here and it's definitely creative! :D

Wow, seeing them live must have been amazing! Yes, the video is so strange haha, but very interesting :)

This is a band I have been meaning to check out. Thanks for reminding me to listen. I'm going to check out some more by them now.

Do it do it! They're so gooood :)

I LOVE Tame Impala. Absolutely talented artist. When I heard the first songs coming out of this album I was apprehensive with the more electronic/synth approach but it ended up being my favorite album of his.

It really is amazing. I love electric synth sounds and with the guitar with it, and the airy dreamy vocals I just float away into musical ecstasy...

Superb tune that one you chose, also I had never heard it before. You know me and giving value for money, so my oldie though goldie is a full on 43 mins and 39 seconds long - Thick as a brick.

Hey my friend, I am going to listen to this .. but I know the album pretty well so I'm going to comment beforehand. I think many forget just how good Tull could be and this is a great album .. Ian Anderson was/is an amazing writer, and what stage presence .. heavy horses is a great album as well. So many great tracks to choose from! Excellent stuff my friend, I'm going to enjoy this trip down memory lane!!

I had the original vinyl when I was around 17, in 83 and it had a newspaper in the middle of it, that folded out to the size of the times newspaper, the stories in it were ridiculous and fun to read as I remember, though it all seems so long ago, and I was smoking cannabis like it was food at the time, so it may not have been so funny after all, it seemed like it then though. :-)

Haha man .. great stuff!! Do you still have the album and paper? .. It could be worth some money these days.

Sadly no, though I can buy it here fairly cheap, as you know already I do collect vinyl, in the winter, when I get snowed in or it is cold and I do not feel like venturing into the fields.

My older brother had me listening to Aqualung when I was about eight. : ) Great to hear this again.

:-) most welcome.

Hey there Stranger <3 Gosh i miss you guys desperately. <3
Its always a pleasure catching up on your amazing writings, my friend.
How are you?!

I chose Lindsey Stirling-Roundtable Rival because its amazing and happy and fun. <3

Hey Wench!
Great to see you back ❤️

PERCYYYYYYYY <3 I am so glad you havent disappeared. I was so worried i would never, ever be able to find your sorry ass again. <3 I should be back by the beginning of the coming month <3

Nah not disappeared babe. ❤️
Haven't been writing but still mooching around now and again.
I’ve missed you.......

I knew something was up though. Soon i saw you haven't written for months <3
I always look forward to reading your amazing mind workings <3 even when you can't see me around-I am always around <3

Love it. Love violins thanks my interest in gypsy music.

Hey @ancientmystique long time no speak! How the hell are you? You've been missed as well my friend .. the old place isn't the same without you. Are you back now, or just a fleeting visit?

That was a great choice of track to come back to as well .. seriously awesome! I'm a huge fan of these musical style fusions. Perfect way to kick off the day! Really good to hear from you my friend, keep in touch.

Me? My firend, I am excellent. Have had a huge few months and cant wait to get back online and catch up with you all <3 This will be one of my last fleeting visits as i am back online around the beginning of next month, hopefully the universe allows :') My fingers are certainly crossed.

I love Lindsey Stirling. My little guy loves her too. I used to bop around while i was preg with him to it now he dances so hard he literally vibrates tables apart to her amazing violin skills :') <3
Talk to you soooo soon buddie <3

This is such an amazing video! LOL. The dancing cowboys are awesome.

Awesome video!

Robert Smith is so young and much shorter than I recall!

Absolutely awesome @sequentialvibe these guys grew up not a million miles away from me so I've been listening/watching them all my life .. never seen this video before and it's brilliant .. love it. Even at such a young age you can see what talent and promise they have. Thank you for the music my friend

A little late for east coast US time. But here’s my Monday jam.

Also featured in the finale of my #musicwaybackchallenge

Hey @hrissm .. nice choice my friend, thank for supplying some funky vibes for me to chill out to this afternoon .. perfect way to while away my break ;) Thank you for supplying such great music my friend!

This weeks selection, New Order - Blue Monday. I haven't heard this for a little while myself until recently!

Absolute stone cold classic my friend .. it's amazing how after the death Ian Curtis and Joy Division they reformed and came back with such a great band .. and amazing song! Brilliant stuff my friend, thanks you fo the music.

Ah man you've gotta love a bit of Die Antwood .. not many artists make it outside the confines of South Africa and they've done it entirely their own way .. respect! Certifiably nuts and all the more brilliant for it! Great stuff @patriciorayaz

A song about the times of witch hunts when millions of innocent women were burned at the stake by a stupid accusation of witchcraft.
Just people again confused the devil with God.

Nice one @rosgard I like a bit of metal ;) Yes you're right .. there were many witches burned at the stake in the UK .. or dunked in ponds and drowned :( Sadly we also seem to be in an age of intellectual witch hunts. Great choice .. Thank you for the music

Without poetry. The meaning of the song. She treated people from the plague with herbs. The Church declared the plague a plague. The woman was accused of treating people. So it was against the will of God. According to the text of the song, she dies on the verdict of the court. But there are poems. Verses say that a certain force has come. This power is higher than Christ. This power came even to save him from the painful death on the cross. The body dies in this world. The soul is opened to life in more perfect worlds. They switched places. The female doctor's executioners remained alive in their bodies. The souls of the executioners perished. The body of a woman died in this world. But the soul has acquired eternal life.

Thank you @rosgard that sounds like a beautifully poetic story to me .. thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95