You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

in #musicmonday5 years ago

Ah it must be Monday again!

I think I may have posted some Grand Funk in the past but not this one.

I always liked this some for the powerful vocals, nice bluesy walk and mostly because of the harmony in the chorus. A friend brought this up as a song that really used to get the girls because we know the harmony parts well. I just remember performing this at a club in Toronto, only we switched the words to be a song about our hockey goalie.

Has anybody, gotta sweet savin' goalie like mine?

;)

Cheers PF!

Sort:  

Het @zekepickleman hope you've been well? Yea I think it was your good self that introduced me to the sounds of Grand Funk Railroad .. and I thank you for that. Big fan of these throwback rock sounds ..makes me want to bust out the air guitar and let rip! Did I ever tell you I had a childhood ambition to be the frontman for a rock band?? Sadly although I had the attitude and hair, my vocals weren't playing ball lol . and so those dreams faded into obscurity. Great bluesy rock sounds, have you ever heard of Atomic Rooster? Well worth checking out! ;) Thank you for the music my friend .. really enjoyed this one!! :)

Atomic Rooster huh? Never heard of them and will have to check them out!

I played in a band/side project with a good buddy who was in a band called Atomic Ravens. https://www.facebook.com/Atomic-Ravens-39354239030/

If you are into totally obscure, barely saw the light of day heavy hoser rock https://www.soundclick.com/bands3/default.cfm?bandID=369271

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66