You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

in #musicmonday6 years ago (edited)

Ah yes!

I have had this open in a browser for DAYs waiting for the post so I wouldn't forget. James Gang is not a household word either so people have to know who did this song.

This is SO classic. That opening riff is DELICIOUS and the bass-line is so steady, you don't realize how crazy it is.....and the vocals?!?! Insane. That would all be good enough but the dynamic structure changes and that funk?! Cowbell as well.

WOOHOO!!!!

Sort:  

Hey @zekepicklemanman this is a stone cold classic and I haven't heard it in years! You can certainly hear why the Eagles snapped up Joe Walsh .. what a guitarist! I tell you my friend this one is going straight to the top of my playlist .. I had completely forgotten about it, James Gang .. oh how I've missed you :) Thank you for the music my friend!

Haha you gottit. I try to listen to music all week while in front of the computer and I save the ones I think are special for Monday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86