You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

in #musicmonday5 years ago

Ah there you are!

This is an obscure internet gem. Beter Steele died recently but the craziness that is their catalog lives on. Type O Negative was a very unique sound and a gothic genre all its own. In this one, we have them covering a Beatles classic which is such a weird combination.

Happy Monday my friend!

Sort:  

Happy Monday dude .. hope you're enjoying a good start to the week. Ha well that certainly woke me up .. a great rendition of one of their final tracks .. sung by a guy that kind of reminds me of a cross between Lemmy and that guy that used to play Jaws in the old Bond films .. what's not to love!!?? Loving the madness, the energy and the guitar licks .. just what the Dr ordered! :D Thank you for the music my friend, I really enjoyed this one.

Ya you Gottit.

You have changed my approach to music with this weekly post. Now, when a tune really catches my attention or steals me away, I bank it away for your post. I like to bring the obscure or lost treasures.

Thanks for bringing music to the blockchain.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68313.70
ETH 3663.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66