Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

The aim is simple, to banish those Monday blues with an eclectic range of music chosen by Steemit friends both old and new.

Music Monday.jpg

Every Monday I intend to post a music video (and a few words explaining my choice) I invite you to join me by doing same in the comments section below. As the forum (hopefully) grows my aim is that we begin to inspire our fellow Steemians to broaden their musical horizons by listening to the music that inspires us. The only thing I ask is that (where possible) every song we listen to is played nice and loudly on headphones or speakers in order that we capture its true essence.

As more Steemians join this venture there is also going to be the possibility of being rewarded for our musical tastes via the amount of upvotes each song receives. That said please never feel awkward about posting a track, a guilty pleasure or even your own musical ventures. I have an extremely wide range of musical interests but also understand that music like beauty is very much in the eye of the beholder. As such I may play my chosen song, but who am I to define what constitutes good music.

Hope everyone is well and has enjoyed a really good weekend!? So I'm feeling a bit better today! :D To ceIebrate I've been working on my house and digging through my old hip-hop collection. Hence for this edition of #musicmonday, it's all about the killer beats and silky smooth flow .. and when Chali 2NA is on the mic, the flow doesn't come much smoother. hope you enjoy!

This isn't about making me Steem so please save your upvotes and reward the songs that you feel are worthy, although equally if my song stands out to you then I'd appreciate the vote. Any resteems would be much appreciated, all are invited and welcomed to join us in sharing and listening to a diverse range of music.

Minnow5.gif

Written by perceptualflaws
Song: Comin Thru
Artist: Chali 2NA
Gifs courtesy of @justcallmemyth

Many thanks for taking the time and consideration to read this post. Any upvotes, follows and resteems are greatly appreciated. Follow @perceptualflaws

Minnow3.gif

Sort:  

Ah there you are!

This is an obscure internet gem. Beter Steele died recently but the craziness that is their catalog lives on. Type O Negative was a very unique sound and a gothic genre all its own. In this one, we have them covering a Beatles classic which is such a weird combination.

Happy Monday my friend!

Happy Monday dude .. hope you're enjoying a good start to the week. Ha well that certainly woke me up .. a great rendition of one of their final tracks .. sung by a guy that kind of reminds me of a cross between Lemmy and that guy that used to play Jaws in the old Bond films .. what's not to love!!?? Loving the madness, the energy and the guitar licks .. just what the Dr ordered! :D Thank you for the music my friend, I really enjoyed this one.

Ya you Gottit.

You have changed my approach to music with this weekly post. Now, when a tune really catches my attention or steals me away, I bank it away for your post. I like to bring the obscure or lost treasures.

Thanks for bringing music to the blockchain.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The guitar lick , i dig it

Hey my friend, hope you've enjoyed a good weekend .. great choice of music this week! Loving the R&B (true R&B) guitar licks .. never heard of these guys before, but they remind me of early ZZ TOP, southern style guitar blues (although they are probably European? lol) and a sound that draws you in for one more listen. Thank you for the music@hercdoukakis .. this was a listening pleasure!

Ah our favourite baritone.... love him!!!! Great choice. Bring on more on your old hip hop. Classic.

Been enjoying this album in the van mainly as I didn't have enough downloaded on my phone on a road trip with no reception, so we got into it , this song in particular.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks my friend .. we played the hell out of the first couple of Jurrasic 5's albums .. concrete schoolyard! :D Chali will always have a place that's close to my heart. I do know this track, and it's great to know that hip-hop of its ilk is still being made .. I'd say it's right up there with some of the best rap tunes of the last few years. Awesome choice of music .. one that I find it simply impossible not to move to! Another inspired selection my friend .. as always, thank you for the music @riverflows .. I loved this one!!

Great I'm glad you enjoyed it. I know what you mean about J5. I always bounce around the house when we put them on. Happy Days xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you're feeling a bit better. It's super quiet around these parts so we can't afford to lose any.
It's back to Ireland for my offering tonight

Hey thanks my friend .. I'm not the best at being ill lol No I wasn't leaving ..but I am going to write a book, it's going to be really deep and will require much thought. I'll still be about, I'll still be here for #musicmonday and I'll still be writing .. but this book is going to require a lot of brain power and in order to write it I'm going to have to be single-minded so my posts will be shorter .. although they will be interspersed with some deeper investigations/observations.

Not heard of these guys before .. but loving this weeks choice of music .. man you have a whole world of talent crammed into one small island. This track simply oozes the cool attitude, that's found in that that punk/2 tone/Ska crossover era .. awesome stuff, equally it reminds me that I'm off to see the Stranglers this summer! :D Thank you for the music my friend .. really enjoyed this one!

Been a while since I’ve made it to this post! Like the track, lyricists are the best hip hop! Really digging this track, I’m gonna add him to my lyricist playlist on Pandora!

I got another good one from a local Boston rapper I’ve shared before.
Virtuoso- Keep the Time
https://youtu.be/6tLbSTAi75c

Hope all is going well in the new house! How’s the renovation going?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey my friend .. hope you've been well? Glad you enjoyed my track .. if you haven't before then you should check out his work with J5. Really digging your choice this week @cmplxty .. an old school sound and flow and I'm loving the scratching and beats. Never heard of Virtuso before so thanks for the introduction, I shall enjoy delving into his back catalogue! All going well here thank you .. still pretty busy, but everything is slowly coming together. Have a good one dude and thank you for the music! :)

hello my friend, it has been a while xx
here is one for you, I hope you enjoy it xx

Hey my friend, sorry I posted the below reply to you the other day .. but for some reason it didn't go through, let's try again:

I hope you're well @trucklife-family .. and thank you for taking the time out to post some of your beautiful music. Music that speaks to both the heart and soul, music that helps us explore our emotions and contemplate our place and indeed the deeper meaning behind it all. Music that gives us strength, and yet equally when needed, allows our pent up emotions to flow free and our tears to fall upon this hallowed earth. I hope you are able to draw strength from your love of music my friend .. my thoughts are with you. Thank you for the music .. I found this song to be one of beauty.

Dear @perceptualflaws

I just checked to see if you're still around on steemit. How have you been doing lately buddy? Didn't hear from you in a while.

Cheers
Piotr

Hey my friend, hope you've been well? I haven't been around very much for the last few weeks .. I have a pretty big renovation job I'm doing at my house, plus work as been nonstop and I've also had the bloody flu! lol. Been trying to keep #musicmonday going :) But I'll be back to catching up with everything soon .. hope life has been good for you @crypto.piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64