Musicoin - An interesting concept

in #musicoin7 years ago (edited)

The biggest premise of blockchain is that it removes the centralised dependency on a "known" or "trustworthy" brand.

Musicoin is doing this by creating a channel between artists through smart contracts. I had read this day would come when blockchain technology was merely becoming mainstream two years ago.Screen Shot 2017-09-17 at 16.46.43.png
Source: musicoin.org

So this is one of those cases where global monopolies (like Sony, DMC) can be taken out of the equation so that a whole industry can be improved.

I haven't bought any MUSIC yet, but I joined their slack channel and after seeing some people's comments and the activity of the developers, I decided to buy soon. Here are some examples:

Screen Shot 2017-09-17 at 16.15.40.png
Screen Shot 2017-09-17 at 16.18.31.png

In the end of the day, that's what it's about. Adding value to people's lives, boosting creativity, increasing happiness.

Sort:  

I'm a huge fan of musicoin. It's a great platform and concept. It already pays artists significantly more than any other streaming service. I've discovered some great music and have had the chance to share some of my own music as well.

Smart contracts really open up some doors for how artists are getting payed. A DJ posted a mix of content that is on musicoin. Playing that mix immediately pays each artist who has a track featured in the mix. So cool. Any other streaming service I'm familiar with, the original creator doesn't even get payed when someone mixes their track. I'm excited to see where it goes.

I believe it's gonna be huge. Once artists realize the dramatic difference in pay by cutting out the middle man, I don't think they're going to want their music on any other platform.

Check out a few of the tunes I've posted. If you are a creator of tunes, definitely come share!!

https://musicoin.org/nav/artist/0xf9abebbd2bbd77765d25f71622c8515bbdbbb630

Unfortunately I'm not that creative :/ But I'd love to check these out once I get home!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71