You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musicoin - An interesting concept

in #musicoin7 years ago

I'm a huge fan of musicoin. It's a great platform and concept. It already pays artists significantly more than any other streaming service. I've discovered some great music and have had the chance to share some of my own music as well.

Smart contracts really open up some doors for how artists are getting payed. A DJ posted a mix of content that is on musicoin. Playing that mix immediately pays each artist who has a track featured in the mix. So cool. Any other streaming service I'm familiar with, the original creator doesn't even get payed when someone mixes their track. I'm excited to see where it goes.

I believe it's gonna be huge. Once artists realize the dramatic difference in pay by cutting out the middle man, I don't think they're going to want their music on any other platform.

Check out a few of the tunes I've posted. If you are a creator of tunes, definitely come share!!

https://musicoin.org/nav/artist/0xf9abebbd2bbd77765d25f71622c8515bbdbbb630

Sort:  

Unfortunately I'm not that creative :/ But I'd love to check these out once I get home!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67195.72
ETH 3491.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14