You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 2 - Rannoch Moor

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

very poetic description - sort of at the edge of my seat, lol - I remember a situation with my sisters boyfriend, passing on a narrow country road - the cars just moved over on each side to give him room in the middle, crazy, I could not even breathe!
I love your music selection! I am thinking of an epic battle, riders crashing into one another, and then the aftermath, surveying the field, comforting the wounded, mourning the dead, but then celebrating the victory.

Sort:  

I'm glad you've enjoyed the story! :)

Yes, there are so many great soundtracks. In the old days, they were mostly interesting as background music only for whatever scene they were composed for. Ennio Morricone, for instance, was one of the few exceptions, as his music reached outside the movies it was composed for.

Meanwhile, there is such an abundance of great soundtracks, for any mood.
There are still mediocre works to be found too, naturally, but a treasure trove of marvelous compositions also!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99