Sort:  

JULY:

Over the month of July there were 491 different accounts who posted to musing.io.

There were 3556 questions raised and 6413 answers given.

Of the answers, around 15% of answers were made as blog posts, with 85% made as comments.

The total rewards for the month (with a few days still "pending payout" and subject to change) were around $1600 (STU) with answers gaining an average of $0.22 (STU) and questions awarded $0.04.

(In my view a reward of $0.22 is really very good particularly compared to the average comment reward for the Steem blockchain.)

7 users made over 100 responses:
rahulwasan 334
valth 203
zayedsakib 154
sagartalekar 146
rushlee 131
yourinfo 131
durgesh2807 107

Great work people!

I see a great potential in @musing. When I initially joined steemit, I was thinking it will be great if we have a platform similar to that of quora using steem blockchain. At one point, I was even thinking of creating a UI similar to that of quora on top of steem blockchain. But fortunately, someone heard my thoughts and 2 months back when musing was introduced I was really happy. Though I did not know about it when it was launched, I have been active here for the past few weeks.

I believe musing is just emerging and doesn't have much exposure among people. I believe soon people will start to use musing actively.

I can't tell for sure

But I am :D

I think that once musing gains steam it will be huge. Being some of the 1st users on the site we should help spread the community and shape it to be an awesome resource. It depends not only on the creator but also the users, the more people we get using the site, the more we benefit!

I agree, I've been trying to spread the word. There are a few users out there that don't like the idea of musing steepshot and dmania. They see it as subtracting from the "real" content creation's reward pool. Which I have to disagree with, there are far worse things going on, draining the reward pool. Like auto-posts 8 or 10 times a day that get upvoted to a couple hundred bucks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70820.99
ETH 3797.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46