You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musings: Are Business Cards Going the Way of the Dino?

in #musing6 years ago (edited)

Timely post @brian.rrr and a similar conversation I’ve recently had with a partner on a new venture. As you noted there are useful digital alternatives to utilize and I too have fresh cards still in boxes. That said, I feel there are situations they make sense and it depends on the industry. Formal meetings, negotiations, to provide more private contact information, more so if you are involved in multiple projections are some good use-cases. Also, there are times when I will make a note on the back for my reference or add a personal note when handing out (such as personal phone, eml, home address), I find it more personal and I find as a good reminder (of who I met and of ventures past).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84